Fields of work

We would welcome the opportunity to outline to you our approach when you require protection of your legal interests and ask you to contact us using the details indicated.

Building law

Legal advice as a support service in the field of private building law has become indispensable.

We advise public and private owners of building projects from the time that the necessary contracts are concluded and, should disputes arise between the contracting parties, make every effort to achieve an optimum solution by means of negotiations. If necessary, we will also institute court proceedings to protect the rights of our clients.

Inheritance law

The services we provide for our clients begin at the initial stage of making a will or drawing up an inheritance agreement. Should disputes arise, we are there to provide our clients with the advice they need in this highly complex field.

Company partnership law

We provide our clients with advice and support on matters relating to the structure of articles of association or partnership and in the case of internal disputes.

Real estate law

Investors need to be able to rely on the support services provided by experts when it is a question of purchasing real estate. We provide our clients with due diligence services designed to establish risks and support them in drawing up financing contracts customized to their needs.

We not only provide the legal services of a lawyer; in addition Christian Stenner also a notary public and therefore able to act as an independent partner regarding purchase and acquisition of real estate and all associated legal transactions.

Medical law

We provide our clients with advice and support concerning male practice law as well as medical law in the broader sense, i.e. legal questions relating to hospital, remuneration and health insurance law and associated areas.

Tenancy/ leases

Thanks to our association with a leading independent firm of consultants, we are equally in a position to represent the interests of our clients on matters of risk, damage and quality Management.

The services we provide our clients in matters relating to the law on commercial leases range from negotiating contracts, preparing or reviewing rent increases, asserting rent arrears claims and achieving settlements regarding rent debts as well as legal advice to tenants and landlords on ways of terminating tenancies/leases.

We represent our clients in court, for example, in cases to obtain payment of rent or evict clients.

Road traffic law

We provide our clients with legal services in connection which all kind of problems after a road traffic accident.

Insurance law

We see all facets of business and private insurance law as a particularly challenging aspect of our work. In particular in the fields of professional and general liability insurance, D&O insurance, legal expenses insurance, commercial fidelity insurance and loan insurance.

Law of contracts

The law of contracts relates to all services provided by lawyers and, when necessary, by a notary public in connection with preparing and concluding contracts and the ensuing rights and obligations. Specifically, we see contract management, optimization of contracts by means of negotiations and risk management in connection with implementation of contracts as the focus of the services we provide for our clients in this field.

Competition law

In particular, our work in this field consists of reviewing advertising of all kinds in terms of its reliability; we also enforce the cease and desist claims of our clients against their competitors and defend claims asserted against our clients by a third party both in and out of court.

Notary services

In the field of real estate law we draw up and notaries a wide variety of contracts including the creation of mortgages and other rights.

Our notarial services also include matters relating to the formation of companies and partnerships of various legal forms, the transfer of shares and enterprises as well as drawing up and notarizing business succession contracts.

These services also extend to provision of advice and drafting contracts in a number of other fields including “matrimony and family” as well as “wills and gifts”.

Tätigkeitsfelder

Gemeinsam mit unseren Mandanten entwickeln wir Lösungsansätze, erarbeiten Strategien und begleiten bei deren Umsetzung, insbesondere in den nachfolgenden Tätigkeitsfeldern.

Baurecht

Im Bereich des privaten Baurechtes ist eine baubegleitende Rechtsberatung unumgänglich geworden.

Wir beraten sowohl öffentliche und private Bauherren als auch Bauunternehmer bei Abschluss der erforderlichen Verträge. Für den Fall einer Auseinandersetzung suchen wir zunächst im Verhandlungsweg nach einer wirtschaftlich optimalen Lösung. Wenn nötig, setzen wir die Rechte unserer Mandanten auch gerichtlich durch.

Erbrecht

Wir betreuen unsere Mandanten bereits in der Phase der Gestaltung von Testamenten und Erbverträgen. Im Streitfall stehen wir unseren Mandanten in diesem hochkomplexen Feld mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Gesellschaftsrecht

Ständig sind unternehmensinterne Prozesse in Bewegung. Wir beraten und unterstützen unsere Mandanten bei der Gestaltung von Gesellschaftsverträgen ebenso wie bei Auseinandersetzungen innerhalb der Gesellschaft.

Grundstücksrecht

Investoren benötigen fachkundige Begleitung beim Grundstückserwerb. Gemeinsam mit unseren Mandanten stellen wir Risiken im Rahmen der Due-Diligence-Prüfung fest und begleiten bei der Gestaltung von Finanzierungsverträgen.

Außerhalb der anwaltlichen Beratung steht in unabhängiger Funktion für den Grundstückserwerb und -verkauf nebst allen damit zusammenhängenden Rechtsgeschäften Herr Christian Stenner als Notar zur Verfügung.

Medizinrecht

Wir vertreten unsere Mandanten sowohl gerichtlich als auch außergerichtlich im Arzthaftungs- und Medizinprodukterecht. Ferner beraten wir bei Fragen des Arztrechts im weiteren Sinne, also Rechtsfragen des Standes-, Krankenhaus-, Vergütungs- und Krankenversicherungsrechts.

Mietrecht

Im Bereich des Gewerbemietrechtes unterstützen wir unsere Mandanten bei der Verhandlung von Verträgen, der Vorbereitung oder Überprüfung von Mieterhöhungsverlangen, der Geltendmachung von Mietrückständen oder Regulierung von Mietschulden sowie der Beratung über Kündigungsmöglichkeiten für Mieter und Vermieter.

Im gerichtlichen Verfahren vertreten wir unsere Mandanten beispielsweise bei Mietzahlungs- und Räumungsklagen.

Verkehrsrecht

Nach Verkehrsunfällen setzen wir die Ansprüche aufgrund von Sach- und Personenschäden durch oder wehren sie ab. Wir übernehmen die Verhandlungen mit den Versicherern und setzen die Ansprüche notfalls gerichtlich durch.

Versicherungsrecht

Wir beraten unsere Mandanten im Bereich der Vermögensschaden- und Allgemeinen Haftpflicht, D&O-, Rechtsschutz-, Vertrauensschaden- sowie Kredit-Versicherung.

Vertragsrecht

Wir beraten unsere Mandanten im Zusammenhang mit der Anbahnung, dem Abschluss und den aus dem Vertrag resultierenden Rechten und Pflichten. Insbesondere das Vertragsmanagement, die Optimierung durch Vertragsverhandlungen und das Risikomanagement bei der Vertragsdurchführung sehen wir als eine unserer zentralen Aufgaben für unsere Mandanten an.

Wettbewerbsrecht

Wir überprüfen insbesondere Werbung jeglicher Art auf ihre Zulässigkeit, setzen Unterlassungsansprüche unserer Mandanten gegen Wettbewerber durch und wehren geltend gemachte Ansprüche Dritter gegen unsere Mandanten außergerichtlich und gerichtlich ab.

Notariat

Im Immobilienrecht werden Grundstücksverträge verschiedenster Art einschließlich von Grundschulden und anderen Rechten gestaltet und beurkundet.

Im Bereich des Gesellschaftsrechts wird der Notar tätig bei der Gründung von Gesellschaften unterschiedlicher Rechtsnatur, bei der Übertragung von Beteiligungen und Unternehmen sowie bei der Gestaltung und Beurkundung von Unternehmensnachfolgeverträgen.

Auch in vielen anderen Bereichen wie "Ehe und Familie" sowie "Erben und Schenken" berät der Notar und gestaltet Verträge.